LovejoyIndependent School District

Skip to main content
Now Accepting Applications for Lovejoy Scholars K - 12th Grade Tuition-Based Enrollment  Contact:                                                                                                                       #lovewhereyoulearn                          Now Accepting Applications for Little Lovejoy Scholars Pre-K Tuition-Based Enrollment     Contact:                                                    #lovewhereyoulearn

2019 Trustee Election Information

May 4, 2019
School Board Election
The Lovejoy Independent School District Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees, serving terms of three years, with elections held annually.  The terms of one-third of the Trustees, or as near to one-third as possible, expire each year.  Education Code 11.051(b), 11.059. The following positions expired on Saturday, May 4, 2019 on which day a Trustee Election was held: 

Position 1, held by Chad Collins
Position 2, held by Amy Smith
Position 3, held by Robbin Wells

With 47 of 47 Vote Centers reporting, the official results of the May 4, 2019 school election are as follows:


Lovejoy ISD Trustee, Position 1

Joel Treanor



Chad Collins





Lovejoy ISD Trustee, Position 2

John R. Reed



Amy Smith





Lovejoy ISD Trustee, Position 3

Jennifer Kline



Robbin Wells



Notice regarding accepting voters with certain disabilities:
"Pursuant to Section 63.0013, Election Code, an election officer may give voting order priority to individuals with a mobility problem that substantially impairs the person's ability to move around. A person assisting an individual with a mobility problem may also, at the individual's request, be given voting order priority. Disabilities and conditions that may qualify you for voting order priority include paralysis, lung disease, the use of portable oxygen, cardiac deficiency, severe limitation in the ability to walk due to arthritic, neurological, or orthopedic condition, wheelchair confinement, arthritis, foot disorder, the inability to walk 200 feet without stopping to rest, or use of a brace, cane, crutch, or other assistive device. Voters who wish to be given voting order priority, and be accepted for voting before others in line to vote at that polling place, may indicate this to any election officer serving at the polling place. The presiding election judge will determine whether the voter and the voter's assistant, if applicable, will be brought forward to the front of the line."
Additional information:
The Texas Secretary of State publishes information regarding this election on their website:
Board of Trustees Terms
2019 - Position 1- Chad Collins, Position 2 - Amy Smith, Position 3 - Robbin Wells
2020 - Position 4 - Anne Smith, Position 5 - Matt Gournay
2021 - Position 6 - Al Litchenburg, Position 7 - Scott Christiansen