Placeholder text, please change

Required Postings

The following information is provided in compliance with legal requirements. Lovejoy ISD is not responsible for the content of websites outside of lovejoyisd.net.
Non-Discrimination Statement 
 
It is the policy of the Lovejoy Independent School District not to discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, color, national origin, sex, or handicap in its vocational programs, services, or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended: Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.  
ESSER
 
What is ESSER?
ESSER stands for the Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief grant programs, which TEA is administering for distribution of federal CARES Act funds to Texas schools.  You can read more about ESSER here: https://tea.texas.gov/finance-and-grants/grants/elementary-and-secondary-school-emergency-relief-esser-grant-programs.
 
What has Lovejoy ISD received?
ESSER I was issued in 2020-2021 primarily as a supplanting of existing Foundation School Program funding the District would normally receive.  Lovejoy ISD did not receive an allotment of ESSER II or ESSER III funds.  The District did receive a small allotment under ESSER Supplemental and you can read more about that program here:
 
What will Lovejoy ISD do with the ESSER funds?
Below, you will find links to additional information provided to the board, community, and district stakeholders as the District's ESSER Supplemental Plan was developed.  
 
 
You may contact the Business Office or Superintendent's Office if you have any further questions regarding Lovejoy ISD's ESSER Supplemental Plan.

Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR):

District Improvement Plan
Campus Improvement Plans
 
School Report Cards

2020-2021 Campus Behavior Coordinators



Campus

Staff Name

Campus Number

Email

Lovejoy Elementary

Angie George

469-742-8079

angie_george@lovejoyisd.net

Hart Elementary

Josue Romero

469-742-8152

josue_romero@lovejoyisd.net

Puster Elementary

Holly Haynes

469-742-8226

holly_haynes@lovejoyisd.net

Sloan Creek Intermediate

Lara Underwood

469-742-8227

lara_underwood@lovejoyisd.net

Willow Spring Middle

Kent Messer

469-742-8417

kent_messer@lovejoyisd.net

Lovejoy High School

Jeff Roberts

469-742-8705

jeff_roberts@lovejoyisd.net

District

Sancy Fuller

469-742-8047

sancy_fuller@lovejoyisd.net